top of page

Founded as the Teachers Association of Hastings on Hudson Public School in 1927, the Hastings Teachers Association was granted an absolute charter by the State of New York to form as an education corporation in 1971. The expressed purpose of the HTA's charter is to promote the interest of public education, to advance the standards of the teaching profession and to secure the conditions necessary for the greatest efficiency of teachers and schools.  The HTA is a member of the New York State United Teachers, the American Federation of Teachers, and is affiliated with the AFL-CIO.


Hastings Teachers Association is an award-winning union of caring and dedicated professionals serving the educational needs and interests of our community.  The HTA represents 160 teachers, guidance counselors and psychologists within the Hastings-on-Hudson School District. 


The Hastings-on-Hudson UFSD has been cited by the US Department of Education as a Blue Ribbon School District in recognition of our high student achievement, exceptional school leadership, and best practices in teaching.


Throughout the school-year, members of our association participate in community activities, raise funds for local causes, and demonstrate an ongoing commitment to our students, their families, and the community as a whole.  We look forward to our continued work with the students and community of Hastings-on-Hudson.  The HTA remains proud of the quality and excellence that is associated with our school district. 

HTA President - Nate Morgan

HTA Secretary - Ariana Grassia

HTA Treasurer - Nina D'Amato


School Building Representatives

Hillside Elementary School
Eszter Fejer, Keith Barca,
Danielle Labella, Suzanne Vacarro

Farragut Middle School
Ezra Elliot, Sarah Schnall,
Donna Gamble, Joan Paradis

Hastings High School
Robyn Royal, Jeff Conwiser

Committee Leaders

David Felberbaum

Grievance Chairperson

Rob McCann

Political Action Coordinator

Please reload

Dennis Kiely

NYTRS Delegate

Lori Mackay

HTA Making Strides Captain

Dennis Kiely

HTA Running Team Captain

Please reload

Josh Blum

Scholarship Coordinator

Laura Groth & Jackie Mantell

Food Drive Coordinator

Please reload

bottom of page